Policy Steering Committee


The Policy Steering Committee is an eHI Board of Directors appointed group that represents the various stakeholders in healthcare. The group reviews, debates and comments on current and pending regulations, legislation and other key issues impacting healthcare today. The PSC must find consensus from each stakeholder group in healthcare before making a public comment.


Brian Ahier

Brian Ahier

Executive Committee, The Sequoia Project Board of Directors, Director of Standards and Government Affairs

Leigh Burchell

Leigh Burchell

Vice President, Government Affairs


MaryAnn Chaffee

Senior Vice President


 Ticia Gerber, MHS/HP

Ticia Gerber, MHS/HP

Senior Advisor

eHealth Initiative Staff

 Leslie Kelly Hall

Leslie Kelly Hall

Senior Vice President for Policy, Healthwise


Kristen OBrien

Legislative Counsel

American Medical Association

Lauren Riplinger

Senior Director, Federal Relations

American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA)

Mark Segal

PhD, GE Healthcare Digital

GE Healthcare

Tamar Thompson

Executive Director, Payment Policy

Bristol Meyers Squib

Michael Tobin

Regional Access Lead

Janssen Diagnostics

Marnie Wilking

Chief Security Information Officer

Orion Healthcare